Nathanael Boehm living in New Zealand

My experiences moving to Christchurch, NZ

I have a job!

with 3 comments

Just got the paperwork this afternoon and resigned from my job at Centrelink an hour later! I’ll be starting my new job on Lichfield Street in Christchurch on 5 January or shortly after, as soon as I can get flights, accommodation, organise removalists (although that’ll be happening about a month later when my partner Jenny will be ready to come over and join me) and the billion other things that need doing.

Written by Nathanael Coyne

14 December, 2010 at 9:44 pm

Posted in Living in NZ

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] role as a UX designer and project lead at a design agency in Christchurch, New Zealand, and will be moving over in early January with my partner Jenny to follow in […]

  2. Good on you!
    I have been following you (http://www.purecaffeine.com/) and I’m happy to see that you are crossing the ditch! I have moved to Wellington (NZ) a year and half ago from Canada. It was tough at the beginning, but worth the experience. Though, Christchurch has a better climate than Wellington :)
    Cheers,

    Olivier

    21 December, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    • Thanks! Really looking for to so many aspects of making the move: lifestyle, scenery, culture, career. Should be great!

      Nathanael Boehm

      21 December, 2010 at 9:30 pm


Leave a Reply

