Nathanael Boehm living in New Zealand

My experiences moving to Christchurch, NZ

It’s getting intense up in here

with one comment

Less than two weeks till I fly over to NZ and I’m feeling a little under prepared. Still struggling to get signs of life out of half a dozen removalists and shipping companies, trying to find good cheap airfares with minimal stop-over in Sydney, trying to find rental accommodation and wrap up things back home. Last day at work is tomorrow and my desk is all packed up and paperwork all completed so that’s done.

My box of books weighs 25kg and that’s pretty much all I’m taking besides a few kitchen things, a blanket, my Nord keyboard, computer and bits and pieces. I’ll take my few clothes in my luggage on the flight.

The next week will likely be mad locking in flights, chasing shipping companies and filling in rental application forms. Ugh. But just think, in two weeks it’ll all be over and I’ll be in Christchurch hopefully with somewhere to live and hopefully with my few boxes of stuff not far behind me.

I’ve now signed my employment contract and can announce my new employer is LeftClick where I’ll be working as a UX designer.

Written by Nathanael Coyne

23 December, 2010 at 8:07 pm

Posted in Living in NZ

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve moved from NZ to Oz (Katoomba) and back again myself, so can sympathise. Congrats on the new job – I’ve met a few people from the LeftClick crew and they seem like a great bunch.

    Zef

    23 December, 2010 at 8:30 pm


Leave a Reply

